Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

10 Reasons I Love The OC July 31, 2009

Filed under: this & that — budgetlexicon @ 7:03 am

cfiles28338

When meeting someone new, the question “where are you from?” usually comes up at some point.  I always find it really interesting to watch the reaction of a new acquaintance when I tell them I am from Orange County.  Some times I can almost see the bad reality TV show images flickering across their minds.

I am heading home this weekend for my Dad’s birthday celebration.  I love going home and I love the OC. Don’t get me wrong, I love LA and I would probably be bored if I lived in OC.  But here are my favorite things about living behind the Orange curtain:

  1. My family and friends
  2. The dress code of jeans, a t-shirt and Rainbow sandals
  3. Great local breakfast places like Ted’s, Alta Coffee, and Coyote Grill
  4. Getting to mourn the relocation/remodel of Javier’s
  5. Getting to complain about cougars and LA wanna-be’s at the new Javier’s
  6. Window shopping in Laguna Beach
  7. Seeing people cycling, running, and enjoying the sunshine every weekend (similar to the feeling in Santa Monica)
  8. Big freeways with wide lanes
  9. Going out and ending up at the same bar as everyone you know
  10. Guys who surf

PC – Laguna Niguel Today

 

Leave a Reply

