Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

Update: Yay! Old Navy Candles, Soap & Lotion May 12, 2009

Filed under: accessories,home decor,this & that — budgetlexicon @ 12:58 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Old Navy 3ONSCO Candle – $6.50

Old Navy CandleI want start off this post by apologizing for being so MIA for the last 6 months (my mom has been harassing me for not posting).  Life has become really busy and it is hard for me to find time to write.  While life is still crazy, I really missed my blog and I am trying to carve out time for things that are important, like blogging!

I wanted to write a quick update post to one of my most popular posts on “Yay! Old Navy Candles, Soap & Lotion.”  I became obsessed with the Sugar Plum Peony candles in this Old Navy line about a year ago.  I have 6 of these candles displayed around in my studio apartment (can you say overkill?)  Sadly, I think that Old Navy is discontinuing this line, but the silver lining is that the candles are now half off.  So these HUGE candles that were originally around $13.00, are now $6.50!!!!  Now, it is time to stock up! This line is not available online, but the Manhattan Beach Old Navy is pretty well stocked (even after my $40 candle escapade).

PC – Sweet Nee on Flikr

 

5 Responses to “Update: Yay! Old Navy Candles, Soap & Lotion”

  1. Sue Says:

    Glad to see your new posts! I’ve enjoyed your ideas and like to share them with my daughter, who is moving to L.A. from Santa Barbara this week. Keep up the good work. 🙂

  2. JESSICA Says:

    I am trying to find the tuscan orange old navy candles. Could u tell me where I might could find it?

  3. Kim Says:

    this is an old post but i have to tell you I am obsessed with those candles as well. I am on my last one and I want so badly to find this scent or candle again since old navy stopped selling them. Peony Plum Flower is the scent. Did you happen to find a way to get them through the ONSCO direct?

  4. shelly Says:

    I am desperately searching for the peony plum candle from old navy!! i got one a few years ago for christmas and have been in love with them ever since!!! I bought a few when i heard they were going to stop selling them but i am now out!!! Best smelling candle ever!!! Cant even find a scent that comes close!!!


Leave a Reply

