Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

Budget Desk Essentials October 21, 2008

Filed under: this & that — budgetlexicon @ 1:03 pm
Tags: , ,

Why does it seem that I only really clean things out when I move. Our recent office move inspired me to clean out my desk and restock my favorite “desk essentials.” Desk essentials are my way of bringing the comfort of home to my work environment. Work just seems so much better when you have some of your favorite products in your desk.

Mini Lint Roller $2.99 – Helps me avoid looking like a crazy cat lady with clothes covered with cat fur.

Old Navy Shea Butter Lotion $3.50 – This lotion is really thick and perfect for my really dry skin.

Trader Joe’s Mango Black Tea $3.99 – I keep this tea in my desk for cold winter afternoons of pitch writing.

Mentholatum Ointment $1.99 – I already wrote a post on how much I love to use this as chapstick. It’s always on my desk.

Expresso Machine (owned by my co-worker) – Perfect for afternoons where tea is just not going to cut it.

Photo cred – Elle Decor

 

One Response to “Budget Desk Essentials”

  1. oh i’d be so much happier in the afternoons if we had an espresso machine in the office!


Leave a Reply

