Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

The Best Chapstick Ever (No, I Am Not Crazy) October 17, 2008

Filed under: beauty — budgetlexicon @ 1:01 am
Tags: , ,

Mentholatum Ointment (1oz) – $3.50

I am obsessed with chapstick. My skin/lips are incredibly dry and I have tried many products over the years. Carmex was my standing favorite until a friend recommended Mentholatum Ointment to me. Yes, I know it is vapor rub. My friend used to live in Colorado and had really bad chapped lips growing up. It also adds a nice shine to your lips if you are going without lipstick for an evening.

 

2 Responses to “The Best Chapstick Ever (No, I Am Not Crazy)”

  1. i’m so there with you! the weather in LA has been so dry that i might just have to try this!

  2. La Says:

    I used Vicks on my lips for years-it works great. Only “problem” is the medicinal smell can be a bit strong.


Leave a Reply

