Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

Thrift Store Shopping August 10, 2008

Filed under: running around town — budgetlexicon @ 7:56 pm
Tags: , , ,

I recently received a comment requesting vintage clothing store recommendations and I am embarrassed to say I don’t have any.  In the past, the funny smell and weird clothes distract me in my search for one of a kind items. Now that vintage has become trendy, many vintage stores have jacked out their prices.  All that being said, I would really like to explore some vintage stores for an upcoming post.  Does anyone have any recommendations?

 

7 Responses to “Thrift Store Shopping”

  1. BB CREW Says:

    Yes, the vintage clothing is wanted for everybody in today.

  2. Resurrection Vintage in Melrose Heights, Iguana Vintage in Sherman Oaks and Jet Rag on La Brea. Hope this helps, but I always find the Melrose/Fairfax flea market to be the best bet in the area!

  3. Christina Says:

    Just stumbled upon this site and wanted to gush about how fabulous everything is.

    Unfortunately, I do not have any recommendations for vintage shops for you as I’m clear across the country, but I wish you good luck.

    This is a fabulous and fun way to approaching living on a budget, and paging back through the archives, it’s clear that you’ve done pretty well on a budget. The apartment looks gorgeous.

    PS. You mentioned you were in a sorority, which one?! I’m a DG.

  4. budgetlexicon Says:

    I am a Theta alumni. 🙂

  5. Maggie Says:

    Actually, I did do some research. LOL, google maps is very useful (:

    HMM, I’ve never actually gone to a flea market probably because I never get the chance to. I hear there are some great finds in flea markets, however, it’s hard to find great pieces there.

  6. juicefairy Says:

    I am glad that I am not the only one that is not comfortable in vintage stores. The always smell musty and I can’t get past the thought that I don’t know the pasts of the worn items. I am weird, I know.


Leave a Reply

