Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

Turkey Burgers With Tomato Jam, Olives, And Feta July 28, 2008

Filed under: cooking — budgetlexicon @ 11:27 pm
Tags: , , ,

I love recipes that utilize things I already have in the fridge. Like a true Greek girl, I had feta, kalamata olives, garlic and all the spices called for in this recipe. For a carb free meal, I omitted the the buns.  

I am really comfortable in kitchen, but I definitely still make mistakes. When I was making this recipe, I misread the measurement on the tomato label and accidently added 4 times the amount of tomatoes.  At least I realized right away and was able to scope out the excess tomatoes.  

I love cooking; it’s always an adventure.

 

One Response to “Turkey Burgers With Tomato Jam, Olives, And Feta”

  1. ooh this looks fantastic! i constantly mess up in the kitchen, but it’s so gratifying when something works out!


Leave a Reply

