Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

My Budget Home Decor Inspiration July 14, 2008

Filed under: home decor — budgetlexicon @ 12:59 pm
Tags: , , ,

I would not have had the courage to move into a studio apartment if it wasn’t for my friend Charlene. She moved into a studio a few months before me. Her apartment showed me that studios can be as functional and cute as one-bedrooms.

Charlene decorated it herself on a tight budget and taught me some really interesting ways to craft/remake things into home decor. I will definitely include these ideas in upcoming posts. Until then, take a look at some pics of her apartment for inspiration!

 

4 Responses to “My Budget Home Decor Inspiration”

  1. golightly Says:

    such a chic space

  2. Ivy Says:

    I love looking in other peoples homes 🙂

    This has actually given me inspiration too! She makes studios look fantastic. I especially love the bedroom part

  3. dkzody Says:

    I wish you well with your move to a studio. My husband and I just spent 3 weeks living in a 550 sq ft studio in San Francisco as a trial to eventually making it permanent. I’ve never lived in a big place, so it wouldn’t be as hard as someone who has had lots of space. The one bathroom may be the hardest. 🙂

  4. […] friend Char is the one who turned me on to budget design and DIY projects.  I did a post on some pics of her apartment last year.  This post is actually one of my most popular […]


Leave a Reply

