Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

TV Wine Review – Zarafe Sauvignon Blanc May 22, 2008

Filed under: cooking — budgetlexicon @ 1:01 am
Tags: , , , ,

Zarafe Sauvignon Blanc – $4.99

I drink “TV wine” (under $6.00) after a long day at work, while watching episodes of Law & Order. My TV wine of choice is usually Two Buck Chuck. But now that I am 26, I’m trying to be more classy in my TV wine selection.

On a recent trip to Trader Joes, I picked up a bottle of this 2005 Zarafe Sauvignon Blanc. In all honesty, the main reason I choose this wine was because I thought the label was cute (giraffes are my favorite animal). I guess some times you can judge a wine by the label because I was pleasantly with its flavor and quality. This South African born wine is very light and fruity with undertones of grapefruit. It would pair well with summer salads, light fishes, mild cheeses, light pasta, and chicken.

 

One Response to “TV Wine Review – Zarafe Sauvignon Blanc”

  1. Emily Says:

    YUM! I’ll definitely be picking up a bottle during my next trip to TJs!


Leave a Reply

