Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

Saving Money Tip – Shop Online May 13, 2008

Filed under: saving money tips — budgetlexicon @ 12:25 am
Tags: , ,

The most shocking thing I experienced when I moved to LA was not the traffic, or the celebrity hype, but how long it took me to do my errands. In LA, a simple trip to the grocery store involves: driving in traffic, fighting for a parking space, maneuvering my cart through the crowded store, and (hopefully) getting home before sunset.

Needless to say, working for a comparison shopping engine has helped me learn the ins and outs of shopping online. Shopping online not only helps me save time, but by comparison shopping I can ensure I get the best price on whatever I am looking for. Yes, there are shipping costs, but the savings in the price usually more than offsets the shipping. To avoid any postal delivery issues, I have my packages shipped to my office (assuming I can carry them down the elevator).

I shop online for both large and small products. I have recently purchased an air purifier, replacement filters, furniture, clothes, home decor, and swimwear. My favorite websites are Target, PriceGrabber.com, Overstock and Amazon.

 

Leave a Reply

