Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

Saving Money Tip – My Take On Take-Out May 5, 2008

Filed under: saving money tips — budgetlexicon @ 1:01 am
Tags: , , ,


Middle East Feast – $3.99 (ready-made)
Okami California Roll – $2.99 (ready-made)
Thai Style Pasta Salad – $3.99 (ready-made)
Gnocchi al Gorgonzola – $3.99 (frozen)

Sometimes after a long work week, I really enjoy a Friday evening in with good take out and a glass of “TV wine” (usually Two Buck Chuck). It is really nice waking up early Saturday morning feeling refreshed – ready for a long run, brunch, and a day of errands.

It seems like I can never find good take out for less than $10-$15. A great way I learned to save money and eat healthier on take-out nights is to make the grocery store my take-out restaurant of choice. Both Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods have robust ready-made and frozen food sections that are great for “take-out” Friday night dinners.

I also try to keep my freezer stocked with my fav frozen take-out so I don’t have to run out for an impromptu take-out night.

My fav take out items from Trader Joe’s are the Middle East Feast – $3.99 (ready-made), Okami California Roll – $2.99 (ready-made), Thai Style Pasta Salad (ready-made)- $3.99, and Gnocchi al Gorgonzola – $3.99 (frozen).

 

One Response to “Saving Money Tip – My Take On Take-Out”

  1. geri Says:

    love the trader joes middle east fest!


Leave a Reply

