Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

OMG – How Have I Never Heard of Steve & Barrys?!?!?! May 2, 2008

Filed under: fashion — budgetlexicon @ 9:37 am
Tags: , , ,

SJP Sundress – $8.98

My mom sent me this article yesterday, I casually opened it and was completely dumbstruck. How has no one ever mentioned Steve & Barry’s to me?!?!?!?! I was even more shocked when I clicked on the store locater and realized that there is one right across from the Bev Cen – glad my mom keeps me in the loop on budget fashion…LOL.

For those of you who have never heard of Steve & Barry’s, it’s a chain store that sells stylish, inexpensive celebrity-designed clothes. Oh, did I mention that everything in the store is under $10? How cute is this sundress that was designed by SJP? – it retails for only $8.98!

Needless to say, I am definitely rearranging my weekend schedule to include a trip to Steve & Barry’s. You can also count on a blog update next week on my experience!

 

5 Responses to “OMG – How Have I Never Heard of Steve & Barrys?!?!?!”

  1. Kristie Says:

    Steve & Barry’s does it all for the kids too – a worthy store

  2. Imtheirishone Says:

    I wish I had Steve and Barrys near me. They seem like a great store. I hope you let us know how you liked it.

  3. Fashion Ivy Says:

    Ahh sometimes I do wish I didn’t live in Barbados. You guys have such good stores

  4. Emily Says:

    There’s actually a Steve and Barry’s right across the street from the Beverly Center (at the Beverly Connection). I’ve never been, but I look forward to hearing about your shopping extravaganza!

  5. Allie D. Says:

    During the winter, i saw a listing of overpriced coats in a magazine… & on the bottom was this super cute one & I thought… “Oh, great, I bet it’s $300.” Oh… NO. It was listed as $40. and I thought… Okay… Type-O…. Nope. I told my Mother about it… & needless to say…. My Chrismas present was great!and yes… the price was $40. 😉 .


Leave a Reply

