Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

You can take the preppy girl out of the O.C. but… April 24, 2008

Filed under: fashion — budgetlexicon @ 1:01 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

H&M White Button Down – $29.99

I am a preppy girl to the core – I love wine, clean shaven men, traditional home design, and I have a special place in my heart for a crisp white button down.

Style to me is wearing what you like and feel beautiful in. Living in LaLa Land the past 4 years has helped me embrace the lastest trends, while staying true to my preppy style. I believe that pairing classic pieces with the latest trends takes a look from trendy to chic.

I picked up this white button down at H&M a couple weeks ago and I have to say I am totally in love. The scoop neck and cap sleeves make this shirt a casual summer take on the classic button down. I can wear it untucked with leggings and a cropped leather jacket or tucked in with high waisted shorts and skirts.

While I am willing to pay more for classic pieces because they can stand the test of time, stores like H&M remind me that there is really no need to.

 

One Response to “You can take the preppy girl out of the O.C. but…”

  1. Cedes Says:

    I love this! Although…you know how I feel about white blouses. I am always looking for new variations of the uniform. =)


Leave a Reply

