Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

Cocktail Rings April 9, 2008

Filed under: accessories,fashion — budgetlexicon @ 10:12 am
Tags: , , ,

Forever21 Pink Cocktail Ring – $4.80

Forever21 Rhinestone Cocktail Ring – $4.80

I like to think that my style falls into the “classic” category. I have a few trendy pieces but I tend to purchase items that are timeless, rather than the latest craze. Lately, I have been experimenting with various accessories to put a more modern spin on my wardrobe. Accessorizing has been a great way to update my classic look from season to season without spending a lot of money.

My latest accessory de jour has been cocktail rings. These oversized statement pieces really help me punch up a simple outfit. They can be paired with pretty much anything from jeans and a t-shirt to cocktail dresses (shocking, I know).

My obsession with cocktail rings first began when WWWDaily included one of JCrew’s latest cocktail rings in a spring trend post. All of the JCrew cocktail rings are priced $65.00-75.00 which is more than I am willing to spend on accessories. But after some searching I was able to track down some Forever21 rings that are similar to the JCrew rings for only $4.80!

 

4 Responses to “Cocktail Rings”

  1. Elaine Says:

    They are fabulous! Good job!

  2. Elaine Says:

    They are fabulous. Great job!

  3. Elaine Says:

    What a great find. Very cute and trendy.


Leave a Reply

