Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

Summer Travel – What To Bring In Your Carry On July 1, 2008

Filed under: fashion — budgetlexicon @ 1:01 am
Tags: , , ,

I have never liked flying. When I was little, I got motion sick pretty easily; now, I just hate the cramped seating and recycled air smell. On my recent trip to New York, I was determined to make my plane experience a little better. Here is quick list of my essential carry on items.

  1. Pretzels – I always bring pretzels on the plane to settle my stomach in case I get a stomach ache.
  2. Chap stick/Lotion/Water – My regime for battling recycled plane air.
  3. Hat/Sunglasses – Let’s face it, most trips start pretty early in the morning and I don’t always have time to do my hair/make up.
  4. Leggings – Can you think of anything more comfortable to wear on a plane?
  5. Coffee/lunch – I basically like to pretend that I am at home on the couch when I am sitting on a plane. So good coffee and food are essential.
  6. Pashmina – I love bringing my pashmina on the plane because it doubles as a scarf and blanket. It’s so much softer than the nasty airplane blankets.
  7. Socks – Socks are my most essential plane accessories. They keep my feet warm and prevent me from having to put on my shoes when I go to the bathroom.
 

2 Responses to “Summer Travel – What To Bring In Your Carry On”

  1. I love Dr Hauschka’s airplane kit. I bring it on every long flight.

  2. golightly Says:

    I wish I had a nice big plate of fries on every flight. I take the same stuff with me, minus the socks – great idea and I add a whole ton of magazines to that list and gummy bears. I don’t know what it is about me, but I must have gummy bears on the plane


Leave a comment