Budget Lexicon

Tips for living a fabulous life on a budget

Beauty Obsession – CoverGirl Mascara April 23, 2008

Filed under: beauty — budgetlexicon @ 1:01 am
Tags: , , ,

CoverGirl Lash Exact Mascara – $7.99

Every girl has a beauty product that she cannot live without – my product is mascara. Someone once told me that you are supposed to play up your most unique feature with your makeup. My feature of choice is my eyes because they are really dark, which contrasts with my pale skin.

Unfortunately, my eyes are very squinty (my brother won the genetic lottery of big eyes and long eyelashes) and therefore mascara an essential part of my makeup routine. I have spent years searching for the perfect drugstore brand of mascara.

During the summer of 2006, I discovered CoverGirl Lash Exact Mascara and I have used it ever since. It is the first mascara that does not give me marks on my eyelids after a day of wear. It defines and lengthens my lashes, without looking clumpy and it is available most grocery stores and drugstores.

Beauty experts advise replacing mascara every month, so Lash Exact’s price of $7.99 is a perfect fit for a girl on a budget.

 

4 Responses to “Beauty Obsession – CoverGirl Mascara”

  1. Zuri Says:

    My brothers won the genetic lottery for eyes as well. Both have gorgeous green eyes and dark lashes and I wound up with brown eyes and lashes you can’t even see if I don’t have mascara on. Ugh. I’ve been thinking about having them dyed, but not sure that really fits into the budget theme…

  2. juicefairy Says:

    I am a sucker for Maybeline Volume Express.

  3. YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

  4. DIY Makeup Says:

    Hey hunnie, great blog! I really treasure this post.. I was wondering about this for a while now. This cleared a lot up for me! Do you have a rss feed that I can add?


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.